How Are We Doing?

We can boast about how proud we are of our team here at Volkswagen of Kingston, but we understand that our opinion may be biased. Because we’re confident in the service and satisfaction we provide for our customers, we also want you to hear it from them!

With our review section, you can do just that, and see for yourself why we’re the best option in Kingston.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Daniel SKOGLUND 22 Nov 2017
This dealership was professional in their process yet friendly and easy going with me during the transaction. Overall, a job well done and much appreciated!
5 rate
DealerRater
Jonnyjohnson26 10 Nov 2017
I came from out of state to pick up my car and had a great experience. Everyone is super friendly and it’s a wonderful environment to be in. Thank you MC!
5 rate
DealerRater
Megan 09 Nov 2017
Tammy was recommended to me and she is by far the best recommendation I could ever receive. I know nothing about cars or how to buy cars. My recent car just died on me and I needed an efficient car quickly. I was honest with my needs to Tammy and she was honest and directly to the point with me. The...re was no intimidation and no upselling. She gave me the best deal without having to play the "negotiation dance". She knew exactly what I needed within 3 minutes of talking to me. She made the buying process as smooth as butter. I felt comfortable and extremely confident in my purchase. I will never go to any other sales person other than Tammy! She put my faith back in car sales. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Gina66130 08 Oct 2017
Buying a car is always easy and NO stress here. Tammy goes out of her way to find the perfect car for my needs. She knows exactly what I need and what in a car. Its like home I always trade in and pick up the same day buying made easy. I tell all my family and friends to go to Tammy. I bought my Mom... a Jetta a few years back easy peasy! Can't get service at other deanships without many trips back and fourth. Tammy and staff go above and beyond to make the deal. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Amonkey00 03 Oct 2017
Was great working with Johnny. He helped facilitate a painless transition from my recalled car to a new vehicle And I laughed a lot during the process.
5 rate
DealerRater
latorque73 25 Sep 2017
Johnny was friendly, informative and accommodating. The experience was seamless and I ended up with the car I had been looking for. He was great at following up with me also.
5 rate
DealerRater
Webstar90 15 Sep 2017
I had a good experience with Tammy she was very professional and made sure that I was well taken care of while I was there. I changed the vehicle I was looking at several times until I found one that was best fit for me and everyone was very patient with me.. In the end I was able to pickup my car ...the same day and was happy with my experience. Tammy is the Bomb. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jk9081 27 Aug 2017
It started with checking the website. Chat window opened, the rest is history. From the first email from MC Reopell, Internet Sales Manager, the flow of information between phone calls, text messages and emails, every question was answered within minutes. Great deal and great delivery experience fro...m Rico Rivera. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Dana K. 14 Jul 2017
I had a flawless experience with Johnny at Volkswagon of Kingston. As a woman going into this field, it's easy to feel intimidated and worried about being taken advantage of. I felt Johnny was authentic, understanding and no nonsense. I have zero complaints and feel I was in good hands.
5 rate
DealerRater
Commander-RR 10 Jul 2017
I am 58 years old, have purchased many vehicles in my life time, from many dealerships and private sales. I have also helped in the purchase of vehicles for others in my family. In all my years I have never had a deal go so smooth, so to the letter of exactly what the sales man said would happen. ...This dealership is twice the drive for me, and worth every minute to have the pleasure of buying this car. I am amazed at their honesty and efficiency. Anthony had sold my son a car after I had sent my son to another dealership and the deal went sour. My son told me about Anthony after he had set a deal with him for his first brand new car, special ordered no less. The deal I was trying to make with another VW dealer went sour also. I contacted yet another local VW dealer and was given pretty much the same story of no avalability. The first dealer told me I could not get a car newer than a 2015 in my price range requirements, and may have to settle for a 2014. They also did not have one on the lot, and wanted me to sign an agreement for them to "find" me one. I declined. The second dealer I spoke to on the phone told me they did not have any cars that fit my requirements. I then took my sons advice and called Anthony at the Kingston dealership. They had several cars that fit my requirements so I went to take a look. Not only did I find 2015's that fit what I wanted, and my price range, but Anthony showed me some 2016 cars that were nicer than what I had been looking at and they were in fact within my price range. The original dealer would not even look for a 2016, telling me they could not get me one at the price I required. The car I was looking for was a Passat, VW's nicest largest car. I found one that was perfect, it rides like a dream, has many gadgets and things that I never expected to have, at the price I requested, something I never felt I could get due to what the other dealers told me. I am so amazingly pleased with the car, my salesman Anthony and the rest of the staff I came in to contact with, one of which was George Moylan. George was very interested in making sure I was completely satisfied with my deal, and car. He took some steps to make sure I was. I have never had such honest down to earth service from any dealer. No issues at all. If this Passat holds up like the Jetta I have had for the past 6 years (not ONE thing went wrong with it), I will be a very happy VW owner again. The reason I turned in the Jetta was it was one of the TDI's with the emission issue. As for the purchase, if you want to deal with a reputable dealer, go to VW in Kingston. If you want to deal with a reputable salesman, ask for Anthony Pappalardi. Thank you Anthony. By the way, the Diner you suggested my wife and I go to for lunch was fantastic. Thank you. :) Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.