How Are We Doing?

We can boast about how proud we are of our team here at Volkswagen of Kingston, but we understand that our opinion may be biased. Because we’re confident in the service and satisfaction we provide for our customers, we also want you to hear it from them!

With our review section, you can do just that, and see for yourself why we’re the best option in Kingston.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
18vwgolf 11 Dec 2018
On, November 30, 2018, I bought a new 2018 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen from Volkswagen of Kingston in Kingston, NY. Overall, I was very pleased with the experience of buying my car from this dealership. As someone who has worked in the automotive business, I anticipate the usual sales techniques, inc...luding the uncomfortable pressure many salespeople put on their customers to close deals. At Volkswagen of Kingston, I did not feel this pressure—for once in my car-buying experience. I was offered a fair amount for my trade-in, I was given a reasonable time to consider my purchase, and I felt very comfortable when making my decision to buy my car. The sales representative who sold my car to me is Nicole Palladino—I highly recommend her to any prospective VW buyers, for she is very amiable and thorough. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Lauren 05 Dec 2018
My experience shopping with Volkswagen Kingston was truly enjoyable, and I owe it all to Tammy. She made the experience SO easy and effortless. She kindly worked with both my fiancé and me, giving the necessary information to both of us to make us happy. From figuring out a frustrating trade-in, to... understanding my new vehicle—she handled it all with grace and made me feel at ease. I am so satisfied with my new Tiguan—it’s the perfect fit for my new family, and I am so grateful to be working with such a great dealership. My first Volkswagen, and most definitely not my last! Thank you, Tammy :) Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
aleks81 29 Nov 2018
this was my first time buying a car from kingston vw, every thing went so smooth with the trade-in and purchase of new car. very happy with my 2018 golf 5-speed. exactly what i was looking for, jim parkhurst was able to answer all my questions and explained things about car i didn't know. very h...appy with the experience thank you again Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
GAYNEL24 27 Nov 2018
We love our new Tiguan! ON the advice of a friend we sought out salesman Anthony Pappalardi. What great advice that was! He was not only extremely knowledgeable, but made the entire process so comfortable.He also made himself available to us with any questions or concerns in the future .
5 rate
DealerRater
Kenworth 11 Nov 2018
I stopped in looking for a certified pre-owned Jetta for my daughter. Johnny made it easy for her to purchase her 1st car, She was at ease,thank you Johnny. Gregg Wenig Marin Wenig
5 rate
DealerRater
mfwords 03 Nov 2018
She really took great care of us, and above all is straightforward and totally mellow. We knew what we wanted and she didnâ??t try to up sell or change our minds, she just let us discuss the process and guided us with any questions. It was an excellent experience.
5 rate
Edmunds
VWguyScott 10 Oct 2018
We have used this dealership for four different car purchases and have used Tammy Phillips for three of them. The dealership is filled with fantastic and helpful people and Tammy is literally a five star salesperson. Some of my extended family will be visiting her soon to make a purchase and I kno...w we will be back when we are ready for another great vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
FieldTester 10 Oct 2018
It was my first time visiting this dealership. I was greeted by Johnny Casale and was very impressed with the way he assisted me with my VW model inquiries. His knowledge base on VW and ability to convey it in a comfortable manner to me made my purchase there a pleasurable experience. I would ...certainly recommend him again to my friends who are interested in a VW. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
shep 09 Oct 2018
was the best new car buying i ever had we ate lunch together he was very nice all around The tall chic was real hot next time im buying it from her
5 rate
DealerRater
C Bell 08 Oct 2018
Kingston is King. Bought a car from, of all places, Oregon. Anthony and the folks there were outstanding! They are great communicators, fair minded, and overall on point. Highly recommended!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.