How Are We Doing?

We can boast about how proud we are of our team here at Volkswagen of Kingston, but we understand that our opinion may be biased. Because we’re confident in the service and satisfaction we provide for our customers, we also want you to hear it from them!

With our review section, you can do just that, and see for yourself why we’re the best option in Kingston.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
M. Nova 18 Sep 2020
Johnny was a pleasure to work with, he has a thorough knowledge of the variety of models and trims, as well as the dealership's inventory. He's a funny and personable guy, and no baloney upselling or pushing unnecessary extras.
4 rate
DealerRater
emdhinton 11 Sep 2020
Tammy is amazing. She doesn't push, she looks out for her customers and really sincerely tries to get you the best deal she can! I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a vehicle!!
4 rate
DealerRater
Jun 10 Sep 2020
This is the 3rd car (VW Atlas Cross Sport) we purchase from VW of Kingston and we always work with Tammy. She is great and will really help you to find a car that best fit for you.
5 rate
DealerRater
rmcsmith19 09 Sep 2020
Tammy made my car buying experience so non-stressful, easy and actually fun (I wasn’t planning on buying a car.. I had totaled mine and my credit score was less than perfect). Tammy was so informative and genuine. She explained and answered all of my questions in such a respectful and kind way.... Tammy is a true professional.. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jenn B. 08 Sep 2020
I so enjoyed meeting and working with Johnny. I’ve driven VWs for a lot of years now, but he still was able to share features of the car with me that I hasn’t known about, even after driving nearly the exact same model for over 2 years! The last salesperson didn’t put in that kind of effort ...to make sure I was able to get the most enjoyment and safety out of my vehicle. I really appreciated his attention to these details. Very happy with my experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
speedmerchant28 05 Sep 2020
I just bought a red Golf GTI from your dealership and my salesperson Tammy was awesome! She made the car buying experience easy and never pressured me to buy a vehicle. She explained some things about the car on the test drive that I was unaware of and when it came time to pick up the car Tammy we...nt over everything inside and out. Thank you Tammy! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Reno765 25 Jul 2020
I have worked with Tammy for over 12 years she has always gone on and above any standard set for Customer Service before, during and after the sale. My wife and I have purchased or leased 5 or 6 vehicles from her at Kingston VW (previously HART). She is always honest and straightforward what she can... or cannot do to give us the best deal for us and for VW. She is the reason we drive from Delanson, NY to get our new Tiguan. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Phuddbottom 11 Jun 2020
Tammy Phillips was terrific to work with and the dealership had the exact car we wanted! No nonsense, it was a pleasure to deal with a real professional who was helpful, transparent and went out of her way to make sure we we got a fair deal. We will be back and recommend her!
5 rate
DealerRater
Ada Wang 08 Jun 2020
We got our first car from Tammy, and we are very satisfied with the service. She is patient and helpful every time I asked a question. My husband and I are willing to work with her for our next car!
5 rate
DealerRater
k.e.westphal 29 May 2020
Car buying is not a favorite pastime of mine, yet I found myself needing to purchase a car a few hours prior to car dealerships being shut down in New York State in response to the Covid19 pandemic. Johnny Casale and the entire staff at Volkswagon of Kingston worked very hard to get everything toge...ther so I could drive my new Golf Alltrack home within a few short hours. Aside from being completely borscht-belt comedian entertaining, Johnny was absolutely thorough, professional and friendly. He was great at explaining the features of my car- I would recommend working with him to anyone! Seriously, everyone there was super gracious- which was astounding considering that many of them were about be furloughed the next day... I truly hope VW does the right thing and hires them all back when the country is up and running again! Thank you Johnny! and a shoutout to Anthony Pappalardi who was also great! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with one of our sales advisors for more information.