How Are We Doing?

We can boast about how proud we are of our team here at Volkswagen of Kingston, but we understand that our opinion may be biased. Because we’re confident in the service and satisfaction we provide for our customers, we also want you to hear it from them!

With our review section, you can do just that, and see for yourself why we’re the best option in Kingston.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Phuddbottom 11 Jun 2020
Tammy Phillips was terrific to work with and the dealership had the exact car we wanted! No nonsense, it was a pleasure to deal with a real professional who was helpful, transparent and went out of her way to make sure we we got a fair deal. We will be back and recommend her!
5 rate
DealerRater
Ada Wang 08 Jun 2020
We got our first car from Tammy, and we are very satisfied with the service. She is patient and helpful every time I asked a question. My husband and I are willing to work with her for our next car!
5 rate
DealerRater
k.e.westphal 29 May 2020
Car buying is not a favorite pastime of mine, yet I found myself needing to purchase a car a few hours prior to car dealerships being shut down in New York State in response to the Covid19 pandemic. Johnny Casale and the entire staff at Volkswagon of Kingston worked very hard to get everything toge...ther so I could drive my new Golf Alltrack home within a few short hours. Aside from being completely borscht-belt comedian entertaining, Johnny was absolutely thorough, professional and friendly. He was great at explaining the features of my car- I would recommend working with him to anyone! Seriously, everyone there was super gracious- which was astounding considering that many of them were about be furloughed the next day... I truly hope VW does the right thing and hires them all back when the country is up and running again! Thank you Johnny! and a shoutout to Anthony Pappalardi who was also great! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Tfarrell 26 May 2020
Absolutely the best car salesman I have met after buying new cars over the past 35 years!! When I’m in the market again in 3 years he will be the guy I see and hopefully he will still be working at a VW dealership. Johnny-Casale and VW a great match!!!!
5 rate
DealerRater
DaveK 25 Mar 2020
Johnny Casale was my sales person. He was great to work with. He was very helpful throughout the entire process. He made it an overall positive experience. He worked up a great deal for me on a 2020 Passat R-LIne that I am very happy with. Amy and Anthony from the finance team were very helpful as... well. I highly recommend VW of Kingston as a dealership and Johnny Casale as your 'go to' sales person. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Fred DiLorenzo 03 Mar 2020
DO NOT BUY ANOTHER CAR until you visit Volkswagen of Kingston. We purchased a 2020 VW Tiguan and just love it! It is elegant and distinct in style, economical on fuel, has more features than we will ever need, great warranties and in a very reasonable price range. With that, we had the most pleasan...t experience when we met Nicole Palladino, VW Elite Certified, Sales & Leasing Consultant. She is extremely knowledgeable, responsive, professional and offers a no pressure approach. Nicole walked us through all the features and spent as much time as we needed. Perfect! The dealership was spotless, had a great selection of vehicles in the showroom and in inventory, the support team and management were all very pleasant and supportive. It all came together just the way we had hoped. We drove 2 ½ hrs to their dealership and will do it again the next time we need a vehicle. Take the time to meet Nicole at Volkswagen of Kingston. You will not be disappointed. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
lexi21 22 Feb 2020
Nicole is amazing! I bought my first “adult” car here and everyone was great and very helpful. Nicole made sure I got into the car I wanted, and was super knowledgeable on all of the vehicles here and easy to communicate with.
5 rate
DealerRater
bnjmn.newman 13 Feb 2020
Tammy was easy going and not pushy at all. Excellent service and the sales experience shows! 10/10 recommend Kingston VW and of course Tammy! I would say that if you're looking for an amazing car buying experience without all the nonsense head over and check these guys out!
5 rate
DealerRater
DManco 08 Dec 2019
Johnny Casale was amazing to work with and truly took care of us. Great sense of humor and you can tell he genuinely cares about his customers. My partner and I walked out with not one, but two new VWs. Amy was fantastic to work with as well - no pressure and very informative. Thank you again Johnny... - we love our new VWs! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Chip 14 Nov 2019
It started out like another car buying experience, butI had so much fun buying a car from Johnie, I want to party with that dude!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with one of our sales advisors for more information.