How Are We Doing?

We can boast about how proud we are of our team here at Volkswagen of Kingston, but we understand that our opinion may be biased. Because we’re confident in the service and satisfaction we provide for our customers, we also want you to hear it from them!

With our review section, you can do just that, and see for yourself why we’re the best option in Kingston.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Mike 24 Nov 2020
Worked with Anthony Pappalardi on trying to find a new Golf. He got right back to me with timely, accurate responses, complete transparency and honesty. Much appreciated. Will call again. Thank you, Mike Kelly Albany, NY
5 rate
DealerRater
Luvmytiggy 10 Nov 2020
Wow I sure loved it here. They made buying a car seamless and and super easy - I’ve had more difficulty buying shoes compared to my time at VW Kingston. And don’t even get me started on Johnny - he’s a great guy who answered all my questions at any time of day. I was honestly torn between a... Tiguan and a RAV4, but the Toyota dealership in Kingston is horrible - and the people at VW are great, it made the decision easy. Go to VW. Ask for Johnny. You’re welcome. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
ronnierebis 23 Oct 2020
Tammy is the best salesperson - super knowledgeable, kind and patient. You never feel like she is rushing you, she really cares about her customers! A+++. I will not go to anyone else there !
5 rate
DealerRater
evan.torrey 04 Oct 2020
I had originally brought in my 2015 Passat for service in 2017. I hadn't bough the vehicle there; but everyone was super friendly and courteous. Tammy spoke with me in the service waiting are about my reason for visit and had I owned VW's before. ( 8 ) And no pushy sales talk or hey we have great... deals; just talked like we knew each other for years. Before I left; I said let me have one of your cards. In May of 2018 I was back and purchased at the same time a 2018 VW Golf Sport Wagon, and 2018 Golf R; cash sale on both. We contacted Tammy on September 30 2020 for a car for our Daughters Birthday. She stayed late October 1; and we will be picking up a used 2015 VW Jetta TDI :-) She is Great! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Gino 01 Oct 2020
I'm servicing my VW at this dealership. It's always a pleasant and smooth experience. I'll remark Marquis who went above and beyond in solving my car issues. Thank You.
5 rate
DealerRater
gailshortrealty 29 Sep 2020
I've been in customer service and sales most of my working career (and that's a very long time!) I've bought many, many cars in my life too. I have never felt a connection and trust with a car salesman as I have experienced with Johnny. From day 1, he instilled a confidence that I could trust in h...im, his product knowledge and desire to serve his customers. He's been there for me with every question and concern and always with a light and humorous demeanor. Thanks to Johnny, this has been the most pleasant car purchasing experience I have had in many years. I hope he's still at VW when I return in 3 years for my next Atlas Cross Sport (that I just love!). Gail Short Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
M. Nova 18 Sep 2020
Johnny was a pleasure to work with, he has a thorough knowledge of the variety of models and trims, as well as the dealership's inventory. He's a funny and personable guy, and no baloney upselling or pushing unnecessary extras.
4 rate
DealerRater
emdhinton 11 Sep 2020
Tammy is amazing. She doesn't push, she looks out for her customers and really sincerely tries to get you the best deal she can! I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a vehicle!!
4 rate
DealerRater
Jun 10 Sep 2020
This is the 3rd car (VW Atlas Cross Sport) we purchase from VW of Kingston and we always work with Tammy. She is great and will really help you to find a car that best fit for you.
5 rate
DealerRater
rmcsmith19 09 Sep 2020
Tammy made my car buying experience so non-stressful, easy and actually fun (I wasn’t planning on buying a car.. I had totaled mine and my credit score was less than perfect). Tammy was so informative and genuine. She explained and answered all of my questions in such a respectful and kind way.... Tammy is a true professional.. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with one of our sales advisors for more information.